SUPER WEAK! – Monday, Jan. 21st

This week was going perfectly fine until… Thursday after school, when I had a TOTAL meltdown!!  If you know me, I never cry, I really don’t even get sad for some reason. haha   But everything I’ve been stressing out over the past few weeks got the best of me. I had really bad grades from going on a mission trip and getting behind, my room was a mess, I made cheer captain (which is a good thing 🙂 but it added extra pressure), I was helping out a friend in asuper stressful situation, and had to make a big huge decision about No Makeup Mondays. I just felt like I had sooo much pressure on me, and I had to cry to let it all out!  

 

Some people see me as the “No Makeup Monday girl,” “little miss perfect,” or my favorite, “sister Christian”. 😛 lol   To be honest, it’s pretty dang hard to live up to people’s expectations of me, ‘the good little eskimo girl’!  Sometimes I just want to be Savannah Kramer, an average 16-year-old girl who wants to hang out, eat junk food, have a boyfriend, and lay around all weekend watching movies in my jammies. haha  But I’m reminded that God created me for a specific reason. 

 

My mom and I are pretty good friends (which is weird I know), so when I have a problem or need to talk, I’ll sit down and vent to her. She agreed that it’s all a lot to take on, but then she said that I need to give it all to God and ask him for help. I realized that I got really stressed out because I was relying on myself instead of trusting in God to help me.  I felt so weak, like I couldn’t do it anymore.  Have you ever felt that way?  When I surrendered my life to God, I agreed to be who He wants me to be (not just a better version of who I want to be), and as He uses me to reach out, I have to remember let Him be in the lead.  It really takes the pressure off and then I can enjoy all the blessings He’s given me! 🙂

 

VERSE:   “..He said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness. So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me… For when I am weak, then (with Christ) I am strong.”  

2 Corinthians 12:9 &10b

 

RULES FOR NO MAKEUP MONDAYS:

1) Take the day off from makeup

2) Dress up, do your hair, so your beauty isn’t hidden behind a scrubby look

3) Be proud of the natural beauty that you are

4) Give God glory today!

5) GUYS – Appreciate! 🙂

 

Let me know if you want to be tagged. You can check out my other devotions posted in my blog @ nomakeupmondays.wordpress.com.  Don’t forget to ‘Like’ the NO MAKEUP MONDAYS Page on facebook! NMM’s are written weekly by myself Savannah, and my mom, CorinaImage

Leave a Reply

