It MUST be Love <3 – Monday, Jan. 28th

Image

I figured I would get your attention with a title like that.. there’s some curious minds out there! lol  Maybe it’s because I’ve never had a boyfriend, but I have a lot of people ask me about certain guys I’ve been texting, chatting, or hanging out with.  Honestly, there has been a couple of guys in the past few months that I thought were really cute, sweet, respectful, and cool.  I sometimes even have to ask myself if I’m crazy not to start something with them. haha

It’s not that I’m being stuck up or too good or whatever, and it may be hard for some people to understand, but the only reason I haven’t is because I’m looking for a certain type of love.  My definition of a perfect guy isn’t hot, athletic, smart, sweet, etc…  it’s someone who has experienced for himself the perfect Love that only God gives, because then he’s able to give me that same type of love God has shown him.  That’s why #1 on my list is that he loves God more than he loves me.  Make sense?

 

Most of us would agree, love is something we want, probably even more than anything else.  But its easy to confuse love with some other emotions and feelings. haha  And our love can be jealous, selfish, hurtful, and most of all, our love can fail. I almost fell for that once, thank God I listened when I was having doubts and decided to take a step back and get my head straight!  There’s a quote I heard recently that cracked me up, “If you want to know if a guy really cares about you, reject him and see what he does.”  lol  Not that I would ever recommend that or anything, but more than once I’ve asked a guy to be ‘friends’ or even ‘friends with potential’ and they drop me like a hot brick haha, even to the point of de-friending me on fb! :O  Now does that sound like someone who ‘cared’ about me?

 

Whether you believe it or not, we all deserve what God has for us…  LOVE that never fails.

 

VERSE: ““Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.  It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.  Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.  It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”  1 Corinthians 13:4-8

RULES FOR NO MAKEUP MONDAYS:

1) Take the day off from makeup

2) Dress up, do your hair, so your beauty isn’t hidden behind a scrubby look

3) Be proud of the natural beauty that you are

4) Give God glory today!

5) GUYS – Appreciate! 🙂

Let me know if you want to be tagged. You can check out my other devotions posted in my blog @ nomakeupmondays.wordpress.com.  Don’t forget to ‘Like’ the NO MAKEUP MONDAYS Page on facebook! NMM’s are written weekly by myself Savannah, and my mom, Corina

 

Leave a Reply

