Blank… Monday, Feb. 25th

I usually look back at my week and see if there was anything that stood out to me, taught me a lesson, or things I had trouble with. Well for two days straight, I was thinking of a topic for this weeks note, and I came up with… nothing. Absolutely nothing. I already wrote enough about relationships to last the rest of the year! 😉 haha  So I prayed, read my Bible, prayed, searched the internet, prayed, asked friends for ideas.. but I just sat there, staring at my computer screen for days. haha

 

I got pretty frustrated and started really stressing that it’ll be too late to post by the time its done (which it is). The little voice in my head kept saying, “you’ll never think of something… you can’t even write, what do you think you’re doing… no one really reads these and it doesn’t matter if you do it this week or not… no. one. cares.”  But then, I remembered all the people who messaged me just this last week (not a coincidence btw), just to tell me how much they look forward to reading them every week, or how much it encourages them. Even a sweet little girl who’s like 8 years old messaged me, and it really inspired me to not give up. To know that God is using me to reach out to girls, women, and even guys, is a huge honor and is super humbling! Honestly, it can get overwhelming at times (I mean, what do know that can help anyone out?) but I know I just need to keep doing what God asked me to and let Him do the rest. 

 

Frustration can be big part of all our lives. We all have things that we don’t want to do, we don’t know how to do, or we doubt we’re able to do!  How many times have you gotten so frustrated that you just wanted to throw in the towel?  Me too! haha  Buuuut, we have to remember the big picture.  There are people out there who, no matter who you are, YOU INSPIRE!  We have to remember that God has a purpose for all of us, and the frustrations, if we just push through them, are just going to make us stronger and better in the future.  And we have to remember to hand over those frustrations to God, who can help us, no matter what they are. 

 

We get frustrated and discouraged sometimes, but hold your head up and keep goin’ strong! 🙂

 

VERSE: “Let’s not get tired of doing what is good, for at the right time we will reap blessings if we do not give up.”  Galatians 6:9

 

RULES FOR NO MAKEUP MONDAYS:

1) Take the day off from makeup

2) Dress up, do your hair, so your beauty isn’t hidden behind a scrubby look

3) Be proud of the natural beauty that you are

4) Give God glory today!

5) GUYS – Appreciate! 🙂

 

Let me know if you want to be tagged. You can check out my other devotions posted in my blog @ nomakeupmondays.wordpress.com.  Don’t forget to ‘Like’ the NO MAKEUP MONDAYS Page on facebook! NMM’s are written weekly by myself Savannah, and my mom, CorinaImage

Leave a Reply

