“Wait.. What?!” Monday, Feb. 18th

Every week, I write about things that come up in my life, and this week, the timing couldn’t be more perfect!  It was Valentine’s week, and all across America, girls and women alike were hoping for a Valentine dream come true.  Well if you’ve seen any of my pics on fb lately you know I’ve been ‘talking’ to someone and it’s almost getting to the point of fbo (adult translation: ‘facebook official’ lol).  He’s a pretty incredible and uhhhmazing guy! He is EVERYTHING on my ‘list’, has the best personality and always makes me laugh, writes the sweetest poems/songs/gm texts, makes me food when i’m hungry, helps me do dishes (and actually makes it fun!), opens doors for me, and treats me like I’m the most precious person he’s ever seen!  Never drops texting, never would consider another girl, and I NEVER have to wonder how he feels about me!  Get this… he’s even a major believer in purity until marriage! :O haha  Most importantly, he has a HUGE heart for God, the Bible, and missions ministry!  We study the Bible study together daily, and both agree to keep God in the center of everything we do. The parents even approved!  Perfff right?! 😉

 

I don’t know about guys, but most girls dream about having the “perfect” man someday. I’ve definitely spent many hours daydreaming the last couple of years! lol  Most of the time, you come across someone and they seem great. You hang out with them for awhile, and then something goes wrong and it’s over. I know after my first failed attempt at a relationship, I swore I would be friends with a guy first and get to know his heart before I would even consider a relationship!  But now that everyyything lines up and seems right, what do we do?  It just seems natural that we move to the next level and make it official, right?  So, we focused on God last week… we decided to fast, pray, and ask God what He wanted. At this point, we know we need to wait.  Wait on ‘dating’, wait on hugging, holding hands, etc. etc. until we know it’s also right with God.  And honestly, we both think it’s really awesome and fun just getting to know each other more and enjoy each other’s company without any of the other stuff!!

 

Through all of this I found out what my parents meant by “not giving your heart away”. It’s basically the same thing as holding back on the physical stuff, but it’s with your emotions (which btw is harder than the physical part! lol).  I know when it’s God’s timing, it will not fail. 🙂

 

Verse: “Do not arouse or awaken love until it so desires.” ~ Song of Songs 2:7b

 

RULES FOR NO MAKEUP MONDAYS:

1) Take the day off from makeup

2) Dress up, do your hair, so your beauty isn’t hidden behind a scrubby look

3) Be proud of the natural beauty that you are

4) Give God glory today!

5) GUYS – Appreciate! 🙂

 

Let me know if you want to be tagged. You can check out my other devotions posted in my blog @ nomakeupmondays.wordpress.com.  Don’t forget to ‘Like’ the NO MAKEUP MONDAYS Page on facebook! NMM’s are written weekly by myself Savannah, and my mom, CorinaImage

Leave a Reply

